The administration of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is facilitated by geographic areas. Areas are overseen by an area president and two counselors, who are usually members of the Quorums of the Seventy and live in their assigned areas.

Under the direction of the First Presidency and Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, area presidencies provide spiritual and administrative direction to the leaders and members of the Church in their areas.

Areas of the Church

  • Africa Central Area
  • Africa South Area
  • Africa West Area
  • Asia Area
  • Asia North Area
  • Brazil Area
  • Caribbean Area
  • Central America Area
  • Mexico Area
  • Europe Central Area
  • Europe East Area
  • Europe North Area
  • Middle East/Africa North Area
  • Pacific Area
  • Philippines Area
  • South America Northwest Area
  • South America South Area
  • North America Central Area
  • North America Northeast Area
  • North America Southeast Area
  • North America Southwest Area
  • North America West Area
  • Utah Area

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.