News Release

A New Group Photo of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles Is Now Available

A new photo of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is now available. The photo includes President Jeffrey R. Holland, new Acting President of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, and Elder Patrick Kearon, who was called to the quorum in December 2023. The shot was taken in the Church Administration Building on February 6, 2024.

The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles on February 6, 2024. Front row, left to right: President Jeffrey R. Holland, Elder Dieter F. Uchtdorf, Elder David A. Bednar, Elder Quentin L. Cook, and Elder D. Todd Christofferson. Back row, left to right: Elder Neil L. Andersen, Elder Ronald A. Rasband, Elder Gary E. Stevenson, Elder Dale G. Renlund, Elder Gerrit W. Gong, Elder Ulisses Soares, and Elder Patrick Kearon.2024 by Intellectual Reserve, Inc. All rights reserved.
Download Photo

Today, as in ancient times, Jesus Christ calls Apostles to represent Him. The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles is the second-highest presiding body in the government of the Church of Jesus Christ. Quorum members serve under the direction of the First Presidency, which includes the Church President and two counselors. In addition to their primary responsibility to be special witnesses of the name of Christ throughout the world, Apostles have significant administrative responsibilities in overseeing the operation and development of a global Church.

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.